BAA Registration

   In accordance with the existing Russian legislation dietary supplements are subject to obligatory state registration. On May 28, 2010 the he Commission Of The Customs Union approved the list of goods subject to mandatory state registration and on 1 July 2010 «Uniform list of goods" entered into force.

   Thus if your company made decision to produce and sell BAAs, it’s important to get the registration certificate (RC). It's a special document confirming the permission for producing the product (for domestic products), sale, import and use on territory of Russian Federation.

   There are come cases when the existing legislation has been broken: if BAAs were imported to Customs Union territory without respective paper work on necessary regulatory documentation, if sales without getting registration certificate has taken place, then legal prosecution is applied to organization allowed these breaches. All abovementioned things are stringently controlled by a number of authorized organizations.

   State registration certificate is an official document that is issued by Rospotrebnadzor (Russian Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing) and confirms the compliance of sanitary and epidemiological and hygienic requirements for controlled goods. The procedure of state registration of products is mandatory for products included in the relevant list, but the stages of its passage requires a certain expertise.

 

To be eligible for the retail sale biologically active additives (BAA) in Russia, you need to have three documents:

- Certificate of state registration on the territory of the Customs Union (CU PDS)

- Declaration of conformity - at the moment it is not mandatory;

- Quality certificate from the manufacturer (obligation of registration quality certificate cancelled in accordance with the letter of Rospotrebnadzor from 19.01.2012 number 01 / 330-12-32 "On the abolition of the duties of registration certificate of food quality and safety").

Steps for registration of BAA:

  1) testing of samples;
  2) examination of documents;
  3) design of certificate registration.

Security

During registration trials BAA is checking following security:

  • Microbiological;

  • The content of toxic elements;

  • Pesticides (for dietary supplements with plant components);

  • Acceptable levels of radionuclides.

If you want to make sure in advance that your product by its properties can actually be registered as BAA, please contact us:

Address: Golovinskoye shosse 8, building 2a,
125212 Moscow, The Russian Federation  
Phone: +7 (495) 232-61-71
Email: [email protected]
Our consultants are ready to answer your individual questions regarding registration of biologically active additives.

В соответствии с существующим законодательством Российской Федерации биологически активные добавки подлежат обязательной государственной регистрации. 28 мая 2010 года Комиссия Таможенного Союза Решением за №299 утвердила перечень товаров, подлежащих обязательной государственной регистрации, а 1 июля 2010 «Единый перечень товаров» вступил в законную силу.

  Если Ваша компания решила заняться выпуском, продажей БАДов, важно своевременно получить Свидетельство о государственной регистрации, подтверждающий допуск средства к производству (для отечественной продукции), продаже, импорту и применению на территории РФ.

  В каком случае происходит нарушение действующее законодательства: если БАДы были ввезены на территорию Таможенного союза без соответствующего оформления необходимой нормативной документации, если осуществлялась продажа без получения свидетельства о гос. регистрации, к организации-представителю применяются жесткие санкции. Все вышеописанные моменты строго контролируются рядом уполномоченных организаций.

  Свидетельство о государственной регистрации является официальным документом, который выдается органами Роспотребнадзора и подтверждает соответствие продукции санитарно-эпидемиологическим и гигиеническим требованиям к подконтрольным товарам. Процедура государственной регистрации продукции является обязательной для товаров, включенных в соответствующий перечень, но этапы ее прохождения требуют определенного опыта и знаний.

Чтобы получить право на розничную продажу биологически активных добавок (БАДов) в России, необходимы три документа:

- свидетельство о государственной регистрации (СГР) в рамках Таможенного союза (ТС);

- декларация соответствия - в настоящий момент это не является обязательным;

- удостоверение качества от изготовителя (обязательность оформления удостоверения качества отменили согласно письма Роспотребнадзора от 19.01.2012 № 01/330-12-32 «Об отмене обязанности оформления удостоверения качества и безопасности пищевой продукции»).


Требования к БАД:

  1) испытания образцов;
  2) экспертизу документации;
  3) оформление свидетельства о государственной регистрации.

Безопасность:

В ходе регистрационных испытаний БАД проверяются следующие показатели безопасности:

  • Микробиологические показатели
  • Содержание токсичных элементов
  • Содержание тяжелых металлов
  • Пестициды (для БАД с растительными компонентами)
  • Содержание ГМО
  • Отсутствие Нанотехнологий и Наноматериалов
   • Допустимые уровни радионуклидов

В случае, если Вы заранее хотите убедиться, что Ваш продукт по своим свойствам действительно может быть зарегистрирован как БАД, обратитесь к нам, наши специалисты ответят на все интересующие Вас вопросы: 

Адрес: 125512, г. Москва, Головинское ш., д. 8, корп. 2А
Телефон: +7 (495) 232-61-71
Электронная почта: [email protected]